“Dead Simple”

Peter James started it all with  “Dead Simple,” the first in the Roy Grace series. The beginning of “Dead Simple” with its unbelievable creepiness, a practical joke involving a coffin and a car accident, sets the tone for the whole book.  It is a roller coaster ride from then on. The story never lets up […]

Read More “Dead Simple”

“Dark Fissures” by Matt Coyle

“Dark Fissures” is part of Matt Coyle’s Rick Cahill series. While it is not necessary to have read the previous two books in this series, it would be beneficial because prior events and people are an integral part of this novel. The author does provide information about previous events and relationships when needed throughout the […]

Read More “Dark Fissures” by Matt Coyle

“Say Nothing”

“Say Nothing” by Brad Parks is a thriller in every sense of the word.  It is an extreme departure from the Carter Ross easy, even comical at times crime novel. (There is, of course, a shout-out to Carter Ross in the story, however.)The action is non-stop, gut-wrenching, and terrifying. It is disturbing not because of […]

Read More “Say Nothing”